Central Station Announcement: Very Inspiring Bloggers Award

Central Station is pleased to announce that it has been nominated for a Very Inspiring Bloggers Award!

Very Inspiring Bloggers Award

To accept the award the rules are as follows:

1) Display the Award logo.
2) Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
3)State seven things about yourself.
4)Nominate 15 bloggers for the award.
5) Notify chosen bloggers.

And so:

1) See above.
2) Thank you to the utterly gorgeous  The Vintage Postcard .
3) Seven Things About Me:

I absolutely cannot roll my “r”s.

I always listen to seventies disco when I clean my bathroom.

When my pet goldfish Stacey died I insisted she be buried on Valentine’s Day in a matchbox under the apple tree in our back garden.

Now that I live here in the Czech, I send my Nans a postcard of a different place I have visited every month and expect them all to be pride of place on the fridge when I return.

Since I visited Italy in February I now will only drink coffee as the Italians do (if it has a splash of milk, it’s for the morning and no other time.) Even if it gives me the shakes.

I lost my favourite hat whilst having my photo taken with Chip and Dale in Disneyland and filed a complaint in ToonTown. Never saw it again.

I will never drink zelina again.

4)
Star Spangled Dreams
The Retiree Diary
Ellie Bloo
Budget Euro Tours
A Bit of Culture
London Lately
The War in My Brain
Traveleum
Photojournalism
Vintage Postcards
The Vintage Traveller
Love.Life
Quarter Life Conversations
Teasenz
Watchful Savvy

5) I’ll see to it now…

About kirstymichelleallen

Teaching some phrasal verbs in the present. Prefer drinking teas in places that look like the past.
This entry was posted in Announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Central Station Announcement: Very Inspiring Bloggers Award

  1. I’m so proud to be listed here! 🙂 Thanks a lot!

  2. Pingback: ‘Very Inspiring Bloggers Award’ | Budget Euro Tours

  3. …oh, yes…I’ve nominated your nice blog too. It helps me to remember the good days spent in Czech republic

  4. CatherineTs says:

    Yay so sweet, thank you!! 70s disco, I love it…I tend to listen to DanceMix ’95 myself 😉

  5. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award! | Simply Poetic

  6. Thank You for the nomination. 🙂

  7. Ellie Greathead says:

    I have finally done my post about the award! Thank you again for the nomination 🙂 You can read here if you are interested! http://eleanorgreathead.wordpress.com/2013/05/05/another-award/

Leave a Reply

