A welcome back with British month

union_jack_battenburg_15063_16x9

Things have been a little quiet here at Central Station lately.

After popping my bags down in South Bohemia all that time ago in October, I decided it was time to pick them up again. I thought that if I’m going to write a blog about places where trams roll past windows, then maybe I should in fact move to a place with a tram network, to considerably widen my options.

And so the dust of my journey will settle in a city just up the road; from August onwards, Central Station will be based deep in the smoke, spires and stag parties of Prague!

But until that moment comes, I’ll make this the month that I find the cream of British towns and tearooms. How else to spend British summertime?

So if you’re living on, or away, from this small island and can tip me off some spots of your own, then please do!
Happy Summertime

And thanks to http://www.bbc.co.uk for this post appropriate batternburg picture. Click here to make the cake.

About kirstymichelleallen

Teaching some phrasal verbs in the present. Prefer drinking teas in places that look like the past.
This entry was posted in Beyond, United Kingdom and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A welcome back with British month

  1. CatherineTs says:

    That cake looks DEE-LISH!

Leave a Reply

